Massive response to LASAK IBERIA symposium

9. December 2015

TH Medical conference Coinciding with LASAK IBERIA´s first year of activity in Spain and Portugal, the first LASAK IBERIA Clinical & Scientific Update took place on Friday 13 November 2015 at the Iberdrola Tower in Bilbao, Spain. The speakers focused on clinical cases in the fields of dental surgery, periodontics and prosthodontics. The symposium gave a comprehensive view of current trends in dental implantology.

Prof. Antonin Simunek The interesting program and speakers attracted more than 220 dentist professionals. They met to discuss the latest news and share their clinical experiences. As well as the best-known Iberian specialists in dental implantology, the Czech well known speaker, prof. Antonin Simunek, MD, PhD, from the University Hospital in Hradec Kralove, CZ, also took part. Based on his more than 20 years of experience, he spoke about the complete reconstruction of dentition using dental implants. Dr. Arturo Bilbao Alonso Dr. José Ferreras spoke about problems and solutions in the posterior area of upper jaw. Dr. Arturo Bilbao gave very interesting lecture about using pterigoid implants in his practice. Dr. Agurne Uríbarri focused on the prevention of peri-implantitis and the treatment of peri-implant mucositis. Prof. Luis Antonio Aguirre introduced in an exceptionally attractive way the role of tissue grafts in implantology. Prof. Luis Antonio Aguirre Zorzano
Prof. Juan Blanco described current trends in periodontics research. Dr. Iñaki Suarez spoke about the importance of keratinized tissue around implants.
A very interesting lecture about esthetic excellence in the front sector was given by Dr. López Castro. Dr. Jacinto Suarez spoke about difficulties in fixed implant-supported prostheses and Dr. Pelayo Antuña about the handling of abutments and pontics.

The symposium was ended with a cocktail party for all symposium participants where they could discuss all the topics and share their experiences.

Prof. Abel García García Dr. José Ferreras Granado Dr. Agurne Uríbarri Etxebarría Prof. Juan Blanco Carrión Juan Seijo Acebedo TH Medical conference